Skip to main content

Ministers' Media Releases

Key Statements

Note: Media statement numbers may differ to numbers in other Budget documents due to rounding. If there are any inconsistencies, the Appropriation (2017/18 Estimates) Bill provides the correct information.

Ministers' Releases

Hon Steven Joyce, Hon Gerry Brownlee

Finance / Earthquake

Hon Paula Bennett

Climate Change

Hon Paula Bennett, Hon Amy Adams, Hon Louise Upston

Police / Justice / Corrections

Hon Gerry Brownlee

Foreign Affairs

Hon Simon Bridges


Hon Simon Bridges, Hon Paul Goldsmith

Business, Science and Innovation

Hon Amy Adams

Social Investment

Social Housing

Hon Amy Adams, Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman

Mental Health

Hon Amy Adams, Hon Anne Tolley

Justice / Social Development

Hon Amy Adams, Hon Mark Mitchell


Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman


Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman, Hon Nicky Wagner


Hon Michael Woodhouse

Labour Market

Hon Anne Tolley

Social Development

Vulnerable Children

Ministers' Pre-Budget Announcements

Ministers' pre-Budget announcements are available on the Beehive website's Budget 2017 feature page.

Your browser is not able to display the Budget website correctly.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Find an up-to-date browser


Back to Top